Faculty
   
 
  Directory
  Click on each faculty member's name to read their Bio
   
 
 

D. James Atwood

Instructor and Assistant to the Dean of Admissions

(Ph.D, Vanderbilt). History of Religion in America, Sects and Cults in American Religion.
j.atwood@tcu.edu

     
 

Claudia V. Camp

Weatherly Professor of Religion

(Ph.D., Duke). Religion and the Search for Meaning in the Old Testament, Love and Sex in the Biblical World.
c.camp@tcu.edu

     
 

Mark Dennis

Associate Professor

(Ph.D., University of Wisconsin). Buddhism, East Asian Religious Perspectives, Religion and Violence, Defining the Nation: China and India in Crisis.
m.dennis@tcu.edu 

     
 

J. Sage Elwell

Assistant Professor

(Ph.D., University of Iowa). Religion in Visual Culture.
sage.elwell@tcu.edu

     
 

Ariel Feldman

Rosalyn and Manny Rosenthal Assistant Professor of Jewish Studies

at Brite Divinity School and TCU

 

     
 

Elizabeth H. Flowers

Associate Professor

(Ph.D., Duke) History of Religion in America, Women in American Religion, Evangelicalism.
e.flowers@tcu.edu

     
 

Andrew O. Fort

Professor

(Ph.D., Pennsylvania). Hindu Religious Perspectives, East Asian Religious Perspectives, Buddhism: Thought and Practice, Mysticism, India: Texts and Traditions.
a.fort@tcu.edu

     
 

C. David Grant

Professor

(Ph. D., Harvard). Thinking about Christian Faith, Philosophy of Religion, God in Modern Thought, Religion and Science.
d.grant@tcu.edu

     
 

Melanie Harris

Associate Professor

(Ph.D., Union Theological Seminary in the City of New York). Christian Social Ethics, African American Religion, Womanist Ethics, Environmental Ethics, African American Literature and Religion, Religion and News Media.
m.l.harris@tcu.edu

     
 

Jack A. Hill

Professor

(Ph.D., Vanderbilt). Christian Ethics, Faith and Ethical Leadership, Christianity and Contemporary Social Issues, Religion and Environmental Ethics, Constructive Global Ethics.
j.hill@tcu.edu

     
 

Nadia M. Lahutsky

Associate Professor and Chair of the Department

(Ph.D., Vanderbilt). Christian Tradition: Emergence to the Renaissance, Christian Tradition: Reformation to Modernity, Contemporary Catholicism, Women and Womanhood in Western Religion.
n.lahutsky@tcu.edu

     
 

Scott M. Langston

Instructor

(Ph.D., Southwestern Baptist Seminary) Understanding Religion: Communities -World Religion Through the Centuries, Understanding Religion: Society & Culture- Native American Christians & American Ideals.

s.langston@tcu.edu

     
 

Darren J. N. Middleton

Professor

(Ph.D., University of Glasgow). Theology and Literature, Jesus in Fiction and Film, Africa and the African Diaspora I and II.
d.middleton2@tcu.edu

 

     
 

David P. Moessner

Bradford Chair

(Dr. Theology., University of Basel) Jesus and the Gospels
d.moessner@tcu.edu

     
 

Jan Jaynes Quesada

Instructor

(Ph.D., Baylor). Understanding Religion: Texts and Ideas- The Bible, Revelation & Rhetoric: Biblical Prophets & Prophecy, Sophomore Seminar: Life After Death: Comparative Perspectives.
j.quesada@tcu.edu

     
 

Santiago Piñón

Assistant  Professor

(Ph.D. University of Chicago) Latinas/os, Religion and Social Critique; Law, Religion and Identity; Immigrant, Alien, Refugee: Open and Closed Borders.
s.pinon@tcu.edu

     
 

Yushau Sodiq

Associate Professor

(Ph.D., Temple). Islam, African Religions, Islam in America
y.sodiq@tcu.edu

     
 

Janet Spittler

Associate Professor

(Ph.D., University of Chicago) Hellenistic Greek, New Testament and Early Christian Literature. Jesus in the Gospels. Paul and the Early Church.
j.e.spittler@tcu.edu

 
   
  Staff
   
 
 

Laurie Loken

Department Administrative Assistant

817-257-7440
BEA 105
l.loken@tcu.edu

     
 

Lindsey Trozzo

Bradford Chair Research Assistant

817-257-7441
BEA 221
l.trozzo@tcu.edu

 
   
  Job Opportunities
   
 

 

 
 
   
  Quick Links
 
 

» Staff

  » Job Opportunities
 
AddRan logo
Department of Religion | © Texas Christian University
2855 S. University Drive | Beasley Hall 105 | Fort Worth, TX 76129 | Phone: 817-257-7440